News

James DeGale fight time, date, venue, TV channel, undercard and more

James DeGale
Esther Lin/Showtime
James DeGale fight time and where to watch the Brit's title defence against Rogelio Medina

James DeGale fight time, plus date and venue

Super-middleweight No 1 James DeGale defends his IBF world title against mandatory challenger Rogelio ‘Porky’ Medina at the DC Armory in Washington.

Rounds scheduled

12, three-minute rounds.

TV Coverage

Live on Sky Sports 1 at 2am (UK). Live on SHOWTIME at 10pm ET/7pm PT (US).

Undercard highlights

DeGale’s fight with Medina serves as a co-feature alongside Badou Jack’s WBC super-middleweight title defence against Lucian Bute, who DeGale beat last year. The winners of both fights will then meet in a unification clash later this year, most likely in September.

Boxing news – Newsletter

Current Issue