July 18, 2015
July 18, 2015
Julio Cesar Chavez

Feedspot followFeedly follow

SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING

 Super Middleweight Main Event – 10 Rounds

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.: 170.8 Pounds

Marcos Reyes: 168.4 Pounds

NOTE: Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. did not make the contracted weight limit and the fighters have agreed to fight Saturday’s bout at the above official weights. 

 IBF Junior Bantamweight World Championship – 12 Rounds

McJoe Arroyo: 114.8 Pounds

Arthur Villanueva: 114.8 Pounds

 WBC Super Lightweight Title Eliminator – 10 Rounds

Amir Imam: 140 Pounds

Fernando Angulo: 140 Pounds

PREMIER BOXING CHAMPIONS ON CBS

 Junior Featherweight World Championship – 12 Rounds

Carl Frampton – 121.6 Pounds

Alejandro Gonzalez Jr. – 121.4 Pounds

 Heavyweight Co-Main Event – 10 Rounds

Chris Arreola – 246.8 Pounds

Frederic Kassi – 225 Pounds

 The evening event on SHOWTIME® features Mexican superstar Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.(48-2-1, 32 KOs) returning to the ring to face Marco Reyes (33-2, 24 KOs). In the  co-main event, Puerto Rican Olympian McJoe Arroyo (16-0, 8 KOs) takes on Arthur Villanueva (27-0, 14 KOs) of the Philippines for the IBF Junior Bantamweight World Championship. Televised coverage begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with undefeated 140-pound contender Amir “Young Master” Imam (17-0, 14 KOs) meeting former world title challenger Fernando “La Fiera” Angulo (29-9, 16 KOs) in a world title eliminator.

The afternoon’s PBC on CBS event is headlined by undefeated Irish superstar Carl Frampton (20-0, 14 KOs) taking on Alejandro “Cobrita” Gonzalez Jr. (25-1-2, 15 KOs). Televised coverage begins at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT with a heavyweight showdown betweenChris “The Nightmare” Arreola (36-4, 31 KOs) and “Big” Fred Kassi, (18-3-0, 10 KOs).

WATCH ANTHONY CROLLA WEIGH IN HERE