April 23, 2016
April 23, 2016
Gennady Golovkin fight time

Naoki Fukuda

Feedspot followFeedly follow

Gennady Golovkin fight time, plus date and venue

Gennady Golovkin is widely regarded as the most capable, the most potent and the most damaging middleweight in the world. On Saturday April 23 at the Forum in Inglewood, California the Kazakh takes on Dominic Wade, a major underdog but the mandatory challenger for the IBF belt, one of the two world titles Golovkin holds.

Rounds scheduled

12, three-minute rounds for Golovkin’s IBF and WBA middleweight titles.

TV Coverage

Live on BoxNation at 2am (UK). Live on HBO at 10pm ET/7pm PT (US).

Undercard highlights

The highlight of the undercard is undoubtedly Roman Gonzalez. At 44-0 (38) the Nicaraguan is the most exciting attacking boxer in the sport outside of Gennady Golovkin. Gonzalez defends his WBC flyweight title at the Forum against McWilliams Arroyo.