May 6, 2016
May 6, 2016
anthony crolla vs ismael barroso fight time

Action Images/Lee Smith

Feedspot followFeedly follow

Anthony Crolla vs Ismael Barroso fight time, plus date and venue

In 2014, Anthony Crolla was left hospitalised after tackling burglars who were fleeing from his neighbour’s home, and his future looked bleak. He returned to the ring to fight WBA lightweight champion Darleys Perez and looked to have won after 12 rounds, only for the fight to be scored a draw. He rendered the judges powerless in the rematch, stopping Perez with a sublime body shot in the fifth to complete his fairy tale story.

His first defence comes against unbeaten Ismael Barroso, who sent Kevin Mitchell into retirement in his last outing. The pair will meet at the Manchester Arena tomorrow night [May 7].

Rounds scheduled

12, three minute rounds.

TV Coverage

Live on Sky Sports 2 at 7.30pm (UK). 2.30pm ET/11.30am PT on AWE (US).

Undercard highlights

Shayne Singleton fights Adil Anwar in a fascinating welterweight 10-rounder while the likes of Martin Murray, Paul Smith, Tommy Coyle and Hosea Burton all feature.